The Website of the Isle of Wight Beekeeepers Association

Links

Other beekeeping organisations

British Beekeepers Association www.bbka.org.uk
The Central Association of Beekeepers ww.cabk.org.uk
Beekeeping Forum - "a font of accessible knowledge" www.beekeepingforum.co.uk/
The British Beekeeping Forum www.britishbeekeeping.com
"The Barefoot Beekeeper" - natural beekeeping www.biobees.com
Hampshire Beekeepers' Association www.hampshirebeekeepers.org.uk
Dave Cushman's Beekeeping and Bee breeding www.dave-cushman.net
Manx Bees www.manxbees.co.uk

Suppliers

The Bee Garden Beekeeping supplies on the Isle of Wight www.bee-garden.co.uk
Caddon Hives www.caddon-hives.co.uk
Thornes Beekeeping Equipment www.thorne.co.uk
National Bee Supplies www.beekeeping.co.uk
BBWear Ltd - Beekeeping Equipment www.bbwear.co.uk
Compak - Honey jars www.compaksouth.com
Fragile Planet - beekeeping supplies (see members area) www.fragile-planet.co.uk/

Regulation and inspection

Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs www.defra.gov.uk
Food and Environment Research Agency - National Bee Website  https://secure.fera.defra.gov.uk/beebase/index.cfm

Environmental organisations

Bumble Bee Conservation Trust www.bumblebeeconservation.org.uk/
Adopt a Hive www.adoptahive.co.uk/
Bumble Bees www.bumblebee.org

Bee Books

Northern Bee Books Specialist and publisher of apicultural literature