Isle of Wight Beekeepers Association

Who are we?

The IWBKA is a not-for-profit organisation, affiliated to the British Beekeepers’ Association (BBKA). 

The Association's activities are supported primarily by the amazing efforts of its volunteers, among its members are very knowledgeable beekeepers with decades of experience, as well as membership fees. The volunteers take time from their often busy personal lives in order to help to maintain the Association, despite being under no obligation to do so. Without them, the IWBKA would not exist.

Formed in 1918, we have a booklet celebrating our centenary that can be downloaded here.

The IWBKA Committee is elected annually in November. The 2021-2022 Committee is as

President George Bignell
Chair Liz Van Wyk
Vice-Chairman Bob Bromley
Secretary Adriana McCann
Treasurer Roger Hall
Membership Secretary Frank Stevens
Mandy Benton  
Kim Hughes  
Barry Duke  
Guy Mattinson  
Honey Show Secretary Christine McClellan
Programme Secretary Chloe Underwood
Website by Island Webservices